How to Offload an App

There are always some apps that you never use and take up a lot of storage, but it’s not a good idea to delete those apps because they have a lot of important information. So why not offload it! Offloading an app saves all the data while deleting storage from your device. The app will stay on your home screen so if you ever need to redownload it, you just tap the app and all the data will come back. So here’s how to offload an app.

How to Offload an App

1) Launch Settings.

2) Tap General.

3) Tap iPhone Storage.

4) Tap the app you want to offload.

5) Tap Offload App twice.

6) Enjoy more storage space on your device!

 

3 thoughts on “How to Offload an App

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s